Board Officers

Brenda Jones Harden, PhD

Professor of Social Work at Columbia School of Social Work

Walter S. Gilliam, PhD

Vice President
Executive Director, Buffett Early Childhood Institute, University of Nebraska

Eugene P. Stein

President and CEO, Tikun Olam Foundation

Tammy Mann, PhD

Chair of the Committee on the Board
President and CEO, The Campagna Center

Paul G. Spicer, PhD

Immediate Past President
Professor of Anthropology, University of Oklahoma

Matthew Melmed, JD

Executive Director

Board Members

Lee Beers, MD

Medical Director, Community Health and Advocacy, Children’s National Hospital; Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Abel Covarrubias, MA

Founder and CEO, Aprendamos Intervention Team

Felicia DeHaney, PhD

Director of Program and Strategy, W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Mary Margaret Gleason, MD, FAAP

Division Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Eastern Virginia Medical School; Vice Chief of Mental Health, Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters

Chandra Ghosh Ippen, PhD

Associate Director, Child Trauma Research Program, University of California, San Francisco; Director of Dissemination and Implementation for Child-Parent Psychotherapy

Kathy Hirsh-Pasek, PhD

Professor of Psychology, Temple University; Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution

Michelle Meyercord

VP of Programs, Dalio Philanthropies

Catherine Monk, PhD

Professor of Medical Psychology, Departments of Psychiatry and Obstetrics & Gynecology (Ob/Gyn), and Founding Director, Women’s Mental Health @Ob/Gyn, Columbia University; Research Scientist VI, New York State Psychiatric Institute

Michael R. Olenick, PhD

President and CEO, Child Care Resource Center

Joy Osofsky, PhD

Paul J. Ramsay Endowed Chair of Psychiatry and Barbara Lemann Professor of Child Welfare, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center; Director, Harris Center for Infant Mental Health

Helen H. Raikes, PhD

Willa Cather Professor Emeritus of Child, Youth, and Family Studies, College of Education and Human Sciences, University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Michelle Sarche, PhD

Associate Professor, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Centers for American Indian and Alaska Native Health and tribal citizen of the Lac Courte Oreilles Band of Ojibwe

Barbara A. Thompson

Former Director, Office of Military Family Readiness Policy, Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Military Community and Family Policy

H. Marcel Wright, MBA

Vice President of Care Delivery, Forefront Telecare

Executive Leadership

Matthew Melmed, JD

Executive Director

Ernestine Benedict

Chief Communications Officer

Jennifer Boss, MSW

Strategy and Operations Officer

Miriam Calderón, MSW

Chief Policy Officer

Tracy Crudup

Chief Human Resources Officer

Janice Im, MS

Chief Program Officer

Pia Valdivia, MBA

Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Candace Winkler, MPA, MSW

Chief Development and Strategy Officer